Technology

Thursday, August 4, 2022

Lives of the Winged and Furry: Wildlife Cams

Why watch TV when you can browse live streaming video of walruses, puppies, owls and other animals at play? Tell us your favorites!

Monday, July 25, 2022

Finding Senior Resources

August hosts National Senior Citizens Day, but every day can be Senior Citizens Day online, if you know where to look.

Saturday, July 16, 2022

Ask The Techspert: Memojis!

Want to upgrade your emoji game? Learn how to use Memoji: a fun feature to personalize your text messages further.

Monday, July 4, 2022

Apps for that Summer Road Trip

Savvy road trippers know that a smartphone is their best friend on the road – and there are more options besides Google Maps.

Saturday, June 18, 2022

Ask The Techspert: TechBytes Episode 2

Welcome to the second TechBytes episode with new technology questions about smartphones, 5G, transferring files and so much more.

Tuesday, June 7, 2022

Online Books and Podcasts

In a few short years, both podcasts and audiobooks have experienced a stratospheric rise. Here’s how to get your ear candy inexpensively.

Monday, June 6, 2022

Streaming Audio: How To Choose?

Spotify, Pandora, Amazon, Apple – which streaming audio is best for listening to your favorite music, audiobooks, lectures, and podcasts on demand? 

Monday, May 30, 2022

Memorial Day: Ghosts of History – and more

For Memorial Day, view a photo ‘mashup” of places where US GI’s liberated Europe, then and now…and learn how you can help preserve their memories.

Saturday, May 21, 2022

Ask the Techspert: Basics of The Cloud

Even if you don’t know what the Cloud is, you’re already using it in your daily life. Our Techspert offers some Cloud basics here.

Monday, May 2, 2022

On the Go with Ridesharing Apps

How to call a cab in the era of Uber, Lyft  – and all things ridesharing.  

Saturday, April 16, 2022

Ask The Techspert: TechBytes

Our Techspert answers a variety of reader-submitted questions in the debut of “TechBytes.”

Monday, April 4, 2022

How Green Are Your Gadgets?

How green are your gadgets? Learn some surprisingly easy ways to use tech gadgets sustainably.

Thursday, March 31, 2022

Senior Planet—por diseño

¿De dónde vienen todos esos programas y clases de Senior Planet? Aquí hay una mirada al interior de Senior Planet…por diseño.

Thursday, March 31, 2022

Senior Planet—by Design

Where do all those Senior Planet programs and classes come from? Here’s an inside look on Senior Planet…by Design.

Saturday, March 19, 2022

Ask The Techspert: What is a VPN?

Learn what a VPN can do to protect your internet connection and enhance your online privacy.