Healthy Aging

Wednesday, February 1, 2023

Love Your Heart on Valentine’s Day

Are you getting the right tests for heart health? Looking for online fitness classes and info? Find answers here!

Saturday, January 28, 2023

Introducing the 2023 Senior Planet Sponsored Athletes

Meet the newest Senior Planet Sponsored Athletes and learn their inspiring — and fun — approaches to fitness, from CrossFit to pickleball.

Thursday, January 12, 2023

Let’s Get Physical – Therapy

Physical therapy is often thought about only as a way to recover after surgery or an injury – but it does much more than that.

Saturday, January 7, 2023

Finishing Strong: Sponsored Athletes 2022 Wrap-Up

The 2022 Senior Planet Sponsored Athletes share their favorite moments from the program and leave the community with some lasting fitness advice.

Wednesday, January 4, 2023

Conquering the Winter “Miseries”

What can you do to make “winter miseries” stop faster? And how can you reduce the risk of a repeat?

Thursday, December 22, 2022

How Well Do You Know Your Meds?

Bandages have an expiration date, don’t always keep prescriptions in the medicine cabinet, and other little known facts about meds.

Wednesday, December 7, 2022

A New Look at an Ancient Health Tool

If the last time you thought about meditation was when the Beatles made the White Album  – you’re in for a surprise.

Saturday, November 26, 2022

PJ, 69: The “Moustache Classic” for Men’s Health

Sponsored Athlete PJ talks about his involvement with a charity hockey tournament and his personal connection to the cause.

Thursday, November 24, 2022

Gratitude in Tough Times

Cultivate more gratitude beyond just Thanksgiving to tame tumultuous times, even during a pandemic.

Thursday, November 17, 2022

Caregiving for Caregivers

Caregiving is difficult, but caregivers can learn tips to ease burnout – and comment on a National Strategy to Support Caregivers.

Wednesday, November 2, 2022

Alzheimer’s Update: Reason for Hope?

The statistics are sobering and scary – but is there reason for hope about Alzheimer’s?

Thursday, October 20, 2022

Telemedicine: It’s Here To Stay

Healthcare experts say telemedicine is here to stay—and should be. Learn how to get the most out of your virtual visits to doctors.

Saturday, October 15, 2022

Keo, 86: How I Learned to Accept and Embrace Using a Cane

Struggling with the idea of using a mobility aid? Read some helpful advice from 86-year-old Sponsored Athlete and weightlifter Keo.

Wednesday, October 5, 2022

Have You Heard? OTC Hearing Aids

As soon as mid-October, a new category of hearing aids will be available without prescription. Get the details here!

Thursday, September 29, 2022

Catching Up With Ify Nwabukwu

Ify Nwabukwu talks about her life since winning the AARP Purpose Prize, her battle with breast cancer, and her new book.