Sex & Relationships

Monday, November 21, 2022

Ask Joan: About Vibrators, Trust Issues and More

Senior Planet’s Sex Columnist answers questions about trust issues, vibrators, how to orgasm faster and more in her “Quickies” column.

Monday, October 17, 2022

Ask Joan: How to Reveal a Dating Must-NOT-Have

How does someone reveal an intimate “must not have” in an online dating profile? Senior Planet’s Sex Columnist offers an answer.

Monday, September 19, 2022

Ask Joan: How Do I Navigate Sex With a New Partner?

How do you navigate sex with a new partner, especially when it’s been a while? Joan Price answers a query about what to do.

Monday, August 15, 2022

How To Ask Joan Your Question About Sex

Senior Planet’s Sex Columnist, Joan Price, lays it on the line, and reveals the questions she won’t answer – and those she will.

Monday, July 18, 2022

Ask Joan: What to do when orgasms are difficult

Senior Sex Columnist Joan Price offers advice for a common issue for seniors: when orgasms become elusive or difficult to achieve.

Monday, June 20, 2022

Ask Joan: How to deal with a spouse who constantly wants sex

Joan Price, Senior Planet’s Sex Columnist, counsels a woman whose husband’s desire for “instant sex” borders on assault. 

Monday, May 16, 2022

Ask Joan: Ending The Seven Year…Drought

Our Sex Columnist helps a reader after an insulting meeting with an OB-GYN. Have you experienced ageism in your doctor’s office? Take our poll!

Monday, April 18, 2022

Ask Joan: Wishing Intimacy, Wife Says No

Joan counsels a man whose wife has no sex drive and no inclination to do anything about it.

Monday, March 21, 2022

Ask Joan: A Widow’s Needs

What is a widow to do when she’s looking for no-strings-attached intimacy in the online dating world?

Monday, February 21, 2022

Ask Joan: Quickies!!!

Our Sexpert counsels readers about a variety of sexual issues, with the quickest Quickie of all.

Thursday, February 10, 2022

Avoid Romantic Scammers Online

February means Valentine’s Day and love is in the air.  Or is it?  Not for the seniors who fall for phony romance scams.

Thursday, January 20, 2022

Ask Joan: Desensitized?

Sexpert Joan Price advises an older woman on how to revive her ability to orgasm alone and with her lover.

Monday, December 20, 2021

Ask Joan: No PIV Ever

Joan advises a reader with an intimacy issue lasting years.

Monday, November 15, 2021

Ask Joan: Sexually Incompatible?

Are they sexually compatible anymore? Joan counsels a reader concerned about a drastic difference in sexual desire.

Monday, October 18, 2021

Ask Joan: More Quickies!

This month, our Sex Columnist Joan Price offers “Quickies”: a few short questions and answers from readers.