Sex & Relationships

Monday, September 18, 2023

Ask Joan: I Don’t Want to Move in With Him!

A reader asks Joan how to tell her long-time lover she doesn’t want to move in with him.  Is LAT the answer?

Monday, August 21, 2023

Ask Joan: Dating a Grieving Widow

When can you expect someone to get over grieving a deceased spouse? Senior Planet Sex columnist Joan Price offers advice.

Wednesday, July 19, 2023

Online Dating 101

Dive into dating with these Online Dating Tips from Senior Planet’s resident sex and relationship expert, Joan Price.

Monday, July 17, 2023

Ask Joan: Dating Quickies!

Senior Planet Sex Columnist Joan Price offers quick answers to common dating dilemmas and questions seniors have.

Monday, June 19, 2023

Ask Joan: How To Reveal My Mastectomy?

Senior Planet Sex Columnist Joan Price counsels a woman on how and when to reveal her mastectomy when she starts dating.

Monday, May 15, 2023

Ask Joan: Quickies!

Senior Planet’s Sex Columnist tackles questions on sex toy etiquette, when oral sex hurts and the importance of communication in her “Quickies” column.

Monday, April 17, 2023

Ask Joan: When Is Casual Sex Ok?

‘Frustrated in Australia” asks, “Is a casual sex partner appropriate when there is no sex in our marriage?”

Monday, March 20, 2023

Ask Joan: When Is It Time To Dump the FWB?

When is it time to dump a Friend with Benefits? Joan Price, Senior Planet’s Senior Sex contributor counsels a reader. What’s your take on FWBs?

Monday, February 20, 2023

Ask Joan: How To Have Sex Besides Intercourse

Senior Sex expert Joan Price explains sex without intercourse for a reader who says, “My husband only wants intercourse, and that’s painful.”

Monday, January 23, 2023

Ask Joan: How Can I Please My Wife?

Senior Planet Senior Sex columnist Joan Price counsels a man trying to compete with his wife’s past sex partners.

Monday, December 19, 2022

How To Handle Porn in a Relationship

Joan Price, Senior Planet’s Sex and Relationships Contributor, advises readers how to handle porn in a relationship.

Monday, November 21, 2022

Ask Joan: About Vibrators, Trust Issues and More

Senior Planet’s Sex Columnist answers questions about trust issues, vibrators, how to orgasm faster and more in her “Quickies” column.

Monday, October 17, 2022

Ask Joan: How to Reveal a Dating Must-NOT-Have

How does someone reveal an intimate “must not have” in an online dating profile? Senior Planet’s Sex Columnist offers an answer.

Monday, September 19, 2022

Ask Joan: How Do I Navigate Sex With a New Partner?

How do you navigate sex with a new partner, especially when it’s been a while? Joan Price answers a query about what to do.

Monday, August 15, 2022

How To Ask Joan Your Question About Sex

Senior Planet’s Sex Columnist, Joan Price, lays it on the line, and reveals the questions she won’t answer – and those she will.