Author: Joan Price

Monday, January 8, 2018

Sexy New Year’s Resolutions

Thursday, December 14, 2017

“I want to please my wife!”

Wednesday, November 15, 2017

Can’t Talk about Sex

Thursday, October 26, 2017

Turned Off

Tuesday, September 26, 2017

How to Take Dating to the Next Level

How do you handle the elephant in the room – sex? Joan Price offers some no-pressure insights.

Wednesday, August 30, 2017

How to Deal with a Sexless Marriage

Our senior sexpert responds to a man whose longtime wife shuns intimacy. Is there a solution?

Monday, July 31, 2017

How to Get Intimate with Someone New When You Have Herpes

Having herpes does not mean that you’re “damaged goods” — but there’s a lot of misinformation out there.

Thursday, June 29, 2017

How to Shop for Sex Toys

A lot of older people feel too awkward to even enter a sex toy shop. How can we pick stores that will feel OK—and where staff will educate us on the right choices?

Tuesday, May 30, 2017

Casual Sex for Older Women—Is It OK?

When you don’t want a partner but you miss intimacy, how can casual sex feel safe and right?

Monday, May 1, 2017

Why Older Woman May Have Trouble Climaxing—and What You Can Do

Should you see a doctor if your orgasms are slow to non-existent? Or is it just an age thing? Joan Price has some advice.

Monday, February 13, 2017

A Senior’s Guide to Solo Sex

Sex has many health benefits, and you can enjoy them if you’re solo, too. Learn why and how to love yourself!

Monday, January 30, 2017

How to Be Ready for Sex When It’s Been a While

“Fossilized” hasn’t had sex since her husband died and now she’s in love—how can she prepare physically and emotionally?

Monday, January 9, 2017

What’s the Deal with a “Loose” Vagina?

Older women can develop Low Tone Pelvic Floor Dysfunction — but does that make us “defective”?

Friday, December 2, 2016

How to Deal with Your Loss of Sexual Desire

It’s common to have low libido post-menopause. But that doesn’t mean you can’t ramp it up and enjoy sex, whether solo or partnered.

Sunday, November 6, 2016

A Senior’s Guide to Sex Without Intercourse

Vaginal discomfort or ED, no orgasms, the intimacy of exploration—these are just 4 reasons to try sex without penetration.