Author: Senior Planet

Friday, July 31

John Lewis, RIP

Hear the late John Lewis speak about his early life and the Civil Rights Movement.

Friday, June 19

What is Juneteenth?

Will this be the year Juneteenth becomes a national holiday? Sign the petition and help make it happen!

Monday, February 10

Rebroadcast: Dating, Relationships & Sex After 60

Check out this talk about “Suddenly Solo” men…and then register for our exclusive talk by Sexpert Joan Price on “Seven Myths about Sex and Aging” on 2/11.

Saturday, January 18

Martin Luther King, Jr: Quotes Beyond the Dream

King was a fierce critic of government policy and citizen apathy. Read these rousing quotes.

Wednesday, September 4

Want a Longevity Diet? Go Blue.

It’s not just what you eat – it’s also how you eat. Dan Buettner describes his Blue Zone research and the astonishing results of an experiment in one U.S. city.

Monday, August 5

Bee Kind!

Are you living in an official Bee City?

Wednesday, July 31

Happy Birthday, Medicare!

Medicare was signed into law on July 30, 1965. On its birthday, take a look at how far it’s come and where it’s headed.

Monday, July 22

Old sneakers auctioned for $100,000. What’s in your closet?

A pair of sneakers will be auctioned for more than $100,000; learn how to turn your clutter into cash…or just get more breathing room.

Friday, July 12

Save Money Online Like a Millennial

Some tricks you can use to live large online and donate to your favorite non-profit, too.

Thursday, May 30

Help for Holocaust survivors

If you or anyone you know is a Holocaust survivor, here’s important news for you.

Monday, May 27

Memorial Day – The Wall of Faces

A virtual, online tribute to those who served.

Friday, May 3

6 Easy Everyday Routines for Strength

Practice these simple exercise routines to keep you moving with ease as you get older – and without the fear of falling.

Wednesday, April 10

“Oh, Doctor…”

Use this strategy to make the most of your time with your doctor.

Friday, April 5

Casting Call

Are you ready for your closeup? Check out this casting call.

Friday, March 22

Free classes to get digital in work, money and more

It’s almost time for register for the free Spring programs at Senior Planet!