Loading Events
  • This event has passed.
Event Free

Using Facebook Groups

facebook-interface

Date & Time

Wednesday June 7, 2023
12:00PM EDT / 11:00AM CDT / 10:00AM MDT / 9:00AM PDT

Location

Senior Planet Center – Plattsburgh
Champlain Centre Mall, 60 Smithfield Boulevard
Plattsburgh, NY 12901 United States

Description

“Facebook Groups are a great way to keep in touch with your community! There are millions of Facebook Groups, so you’re bound to find one to join! If you’re still looking for something more niche, you can create your own Facebook Group. This workshop will cover the basics of searching and joining groups as well as demonstrate the step-by-step process for creating a new Facebook Group.

Prerequisite: Please note, you must already have a Facebook account for this workshop. Please come with your username and password handy to sign in.”

We are striving to improve your experience on our site and would appreciate your feedback.