Category: Stories of Change

Wednesday, February 5

Making iPads More Age-Friendly

Having trouble handling an iPad? One Senior Planet trainer shares her expertise.

Friday, January 24

“Pop Up” Out of a Comfort Zone

A Senior Planet Center debuts a fun way to get members out of their comfort zones and gaining new skills…and new friends.

Wednesday, January 15

Meet the Member: The Art of Stone Balancing

A Senior Planet member in Denver shares his love for a most unusual hobby.

Wednesday, December 11

Photography: A Life Changer

Learning digital photography changed the life of one Senior Planet member.

Sunday, November 17

Meet the Members: Deborah Gouge and Dean LeClaire

Two Senior Planet members find fun, fitness and more teaching line dancing to fellow members in the North Country.

Friday, November 8

Meet a Trainer: Johnny Hernandez

Meet Jonny Hernandez, a Community Outreach Coordinator/Trainer for OATS and Senior Planet San Antonio.

Wednesday, October 30

Meet a Member: Zoe Kennedy

A Senior Planet class saved Zoë’s life; here’s her story.

Monday, August 26

Meet a Member: Frederick Weston

A chat with artist, activist and Senior Planet member Frederick Weston.

Monday, June 24

Meet a Member: Hadassa Carlebach

Read the incredible backstory of Holocaust survivor – and “Our Voices” program graduate – Hadassa Carlebach.

Wednesday, April 24

Meet a Volunteer: Noah Stern

Meet Noah Stern, The NYC Senior Planet Exploration Center’s 14 year old tech volunteer.

Monday, March 25

Meet a Member: Zoe M. Kennedy

A Senior Planet class saved Zoë’s life; here’s her story.

Monday, December 3

Meet a Member: Muriel Beach

Wednesday, July 18

Meet a Member: Michael Butler