Category: Senior Planet News

Saturday, January 22, 2022

Introducing the 2022 Senior Planet Sponsored Athletes

Meet the newest Senior Planet Sponsored Athletes and learn their inspiring — and unique — approaches to fitness, from ice hockey to surfing.

Wednesday, January 12, 2022

Let’s Talk Money!!

New Senior Planet trainer Jane Burk gives the low-down on an exciting series all about finance. Let’s Talk Money!!

Monday, December 27, 2021

A Year-end Note From Tom Kamber

Review the exciting events and accomplishments Senior Planet achieved in 2021 in a special message from Tom Kamber.

Wednesday, December 15, 2021

Introducing Senior Planet Community

We debut the Senior Planet Community; dedicated online groups of people over 60 with common interests they can share with each other online.

Wednesday, December 1, 2021

Virtual Holiday Fair!

 Want to see how talented and enterprising the Senior Planet community is? Join us online on December 7 for the Senior Planet Virtual Holiday Fair!

Tuesday, November 30, 2021

Giving Tuesday!

Support the growth of the free online programming for seniors that you enjoy! 

Tuesday, November 23, 2021

People We Love: Seniors Who #ShineOnline!

Meet three members of the Senior Planet community who demonstrate how they #ShineOnline…and learn how you can, too.

Wednesday, November 17, 2021

#ShineOnline: Join our Giving Tuesday Campaign

Be a part of our “#ShineOnline!” campaign for Giving Tuesday!

Wednesday, November 3, 2021

Call for Entries: Senior Planet Sponsored Athlete 2022!

Could you be the next Senior Planet Sponsored Athlete? Read about this exciting opportunity to share your fitness lifestyle!

Wednesday, October 27, 2021

Loretta Campbell Writes Scary Stories that Say Something 

In the long tradition of classics like Dracula and Frankenstein, Loretta Campbell writes horror stories that warn her readers of the dangers of injustice.

Wednesday, October 20, 2021

Zoom Into Life and Learning!

For anyone with “Zoom anxiety,” we’ll be offering a special four-part series on Zoom periodically throughout October, November and December.

Saturday, October 9, 2021

Louise: Embracing Everything New and Positive

“Before I would just take pictures and that was it. I didn’t know I had other options for how to cut, shape, and edit the photos!”

Wednesday, October 6, 2021

Save Energy…and Money

Learn how to save money and energy….and about an expert talk on the subject coming up in mid-October.

Wednesday, September 29, 2021

Introducing the LGBT+ Discussion Group

Learn about Senior Planet’s newest social offering: our Pride Discussion Group. 

Wednesday, September 22, 2021

Bertram Pickell on Embracing a Life of Volunteerism

Bertram Pickell, a twice retired, 30-year veteran of the United States Air Force, and survivor of stage IV cancer, is busier now than he ever has been before.