Category: Senior Planet News

Wednesday, July 29, 2020

Senior Planet Debuts with Seniors in Play

A group of seniors develop their acting chops with the help of celebrity Tony Plana.

Wednesday, July 15, 2020

Making Seniorplanet.org More Accessible

How to use our newest feature on seniorplanet.org.

Wednesday, June 17, 2020

Stay Connected!

It’s a trend! Seniors calling seniors to Stay Connected!

Wednesday, June 10, 2020

A Special Group of Kids Brings Creativity and Smiles to Senior Planet San Antonio

Be inspired by this virtual art show!

Wednesday, June 3, 2020

Our Commitment is to Justice

Progress toward racial justice and human rights for the Black community is progress for all of us.

Friday, May 22, 2020

Exercise Virtually with Senior Planet

Zoom into fitness with online health and exercise classes with Senior Planet experts.

Wednesday, April 8, 2020

Tips for Sheltering in Place

Our Sexpert gives tips on sheltering at home.

Thursday, April 2, 2020

David Hill, 63: Putting In The Work

Senior Planet Sponsored Athlete David Hill shares how he’s been rejuvenated through running.

Wednesday, April 1, 2020

Seniors and the Census – No Fooling!

Census day is April 1, but the form is no joke; learn why an accurate counting is especially important for seniors.

Wednesday, March 25, 2020

Spotting Fake News

Misinformation and rumors about the coronavirus pandemic has heightened our awareness about fake news; here’s how to get the real scoop.

Monday, March 16, 2020

Joan Janek, 67: Mastering Fear

Senior Planet Sponsored Athlete Joan Janek shares how pushing her physical boundaries helped her prepare for the fight of her life.

Wednesday, March 11, 2020

Senior Planet Members Make Their Voices Heard

With program funding on the line, Senior Planet rallied at New York City Hall.

Wednesday, February 19, 2020

The “New” Old in Design

Pictures of Senior Planet members are part of this exhibit about product designs that can transform aging.

Friday, February 14, 2020

Introducing the Senior Planet Sponsored Athletes

Find fitness inspiration to strengthen your heart this Valentine’s Day and beyond.