Category: Senior Planet News

Wednesday, September 23

Senior Planet’s Creative Writing Club

A poet, editor and Senior Planet Program Assistant shares her expertise with Senior Planet members in this writing workshop.

Wednesday, September 9

The Reverend Dora DeVan’s Civil Rights Story

Watch this presentation from Senior Planet Colorado member, Dora DeVan, as she shares the personal story of her family’s civil rights struggle.

Monday, August 17

Happy Senior Citizens Day!

Join us on August 21 as we mark Senior Citizens’ Day with a special Zoom discussion about following your dreams.

Wednesday, July 29

Senior Planet Debuts with Seniors in Play

A group of seniors develop their acting chops with the help of celebrity Tony Plana.

Wednesday, July 15

Making Seniorplanet.org More Accessible

How to use our newest feature on seniorplanet.org.

Wednesday, June 17

Stay Connected!

It’s a trend! Seniors calling seniors to Stay Connected!

Wednesday, June 10

A Special Group of Kids Brings Creativity and Smiles to Senior Planet San Antonio

Be inspired by this virtual art show!

Wednesday, June 3

Our Commitment is to Justice

Progress toward racial justice and human rights for the Black community is progress for all of us.

Friday, May 22

Exercise Virtually with Senior Planet

Zoom into fitness with online health and exercise classes with Senior Planet experts.

Wednesday, April 8

Tips for Sheltering in Place

Our Sexpert gives tips on sheltering at home.

Thursday, April 2

David Hill, 63: Putting In The Work

Senior Planet Sponsored Athlete David Hill shares how he’s been rejuvenated through running.

Wednesday, April 1

Seniors and the Census – No Fooling!

Census day is April 1, but the form is no joke; learn why an accurate counting is especially important for seniors.

Wednesday, March 25

Spotting Fake News

Misinformation and rumors about the coronavirus pandemic has heightened our awareness about fake news; here’s how to get the real scoop.

Monday, March 16

Joan Janek, 67: Mastering Fear

Senior Planet Sponsored Athlete Joan Janek shares how pushing her physical boundaries helped her prepare for the fight of her life.