Category: Senior Planet News

Tuesday, December 22

A Holiday Greeting from Tom Kamber

I want to take a moment to share a few thoughts from OATS and Senior Planet.

Monday, December 7

We did it!

Thank you for making our Giving Tuesday campaign a success!

Wednesday, December 2

Meet our Panelists – They’re Raising Hell!

Meet the ‘Hell-raiser” panelists and moderator for Senior Planet’s biggest advocacy event of the year.

Wednesday, November 25

Meet the Member: Lezrette Hutchinson

Lezrette is transforming her mental and physical health with the help of Senior Planet while staying in lockdown in New York.

Wednesday, November 18

Upcoming: Senior Planet’s Virtual Entrepreneur Fair

Save the date on Dec. 14 and get your shop on at the Senior Planet virtual Entrepreneurship Fair!

Tuesday, November 10

#PoweringOn: Join our Giving Tuesday Campaign

Learn how you can receive a Senior Planet tote bag!

Wednesday, October 28

Raising Hell is Coming!

Save the date – December 9 – for Senior Planet’s largest advocacy event of the year. More info to come!

Wednesday, October 21

Election Update: Know Your Rights!

Here’s an update on voting, planning your ballot, and election misinformation.

Friday, October 9

Menny Borovoski’s “Seeing Eye”

Senior Planet member Menny Borovoski’s photography workshop opens a new way of seeing to members.

Tuesday, October 6

Comedy Night!

Heads up, Senior Planet Members! An exclusive night of comedy heading your way!

Wednesday, September 30

Election 2020: Senior Planet Rocks the Vote!

Senior Planet rocked the vote in a phone-a-thon to encourage voter turnout. Missed the call? Check out the story and info on voter resources.

Wednesday, September 23

Senior Planet’s Creative Writing Club

A poet, editor and Senior Planet Program Assistant shares her expertise with Senior Planet members in this writing workshop.

Wednesday, September 9

The Reverend Dora DeVan’s Civil Rights Story

Watch this presentation from Senior Planet Colorado member, Dora DeVan, as she shares the personal story of her family’s civil rights struggle.

Monday, August 17

Happy Senior Citizens Day!

Join us on August 21 as we mark Senior Citizens’ Day with a special Zoom discussion about following your dreams.

Wednesday, July 29

Senior Planet Debuts with Seniors in Play

A group of seniors develop their acting chops with the help of celebrity Tony Plana.