Latest Stories

Thursday, February 25

Senior Planet Updates: Recovery Efforts in San Antonio, Texas

Here’s a field report from Texas in the aftermath of the devastating winter storm – and one way technology can help.

Wednesday, February 24

Senior Planet Montgomery Launches Five-Week Course in Mandarin

Senior Planet is partnering with Montgomery County and the Chinese Culture and Community Service Center to teach iPad essentials.

Wednesday, February 24

Lisa Holzkenner on Poetry, Power and Perseverance

“Yes, I have a dream. Imagine, yes, imagine, what it would be like if we could find new paths…”

Wednesday, February 17

One Lesson, Three Lives

How could one simple tech lesson change three lives? A Senior Planet trainer tells the story.

Monday, February 8

Senior Planet Joins Forces with AARP

After a series of successful collaborations, OATS and Senior Planet are officially joining forces with AARP as charitable affiliates.

Wednesday, January 27

Senior Planet “Attends” CES

Senior Planet attends the Consumer Electronics Show – virtually. Here are our top picks.

Tuesday, December 22

A Holiday Greeting from Tom Kamber

I want to take a moment to share a few thoughts from OATS and Senior Planet.

Wednesday, December 16

Mind, Body, and Spirit: Sponsored Athletes 2020 Wrap-Up

In a year unlike any other, the Senior Planet Sponsored Athletes took a holistic approach to wellness — putting physical and mental health to the test.

Monday, December 7

We did it!

Thank you for making our Giving Tuesday campaign a success!

Wednesday, December 2

Meet our Panelists – They’re Raising Hell!

Meet the ‘Hell-raiser” panelists and moderator for Senior Planet’s biggest advocacy event of the year.

Wednesday, November 25

Meet the Member: Lezrette Hutchinson

Lezrette is transforming her mental and physical health with the help of Senior Planet while staying in lockdown in New York.

Friday, November 20

Liliana Cortez, 76: Learning Every Day

Gardening in the Bronx? This Senior Planet Sponsored Athlete is finding creative ways to stay fit and healthy.

Wednesday, November 18

Upcoming: Senior Planet’s Virtual Entrepreneur Fair

Save the date on Dec. 14 and get your shop on at the Senior Planet virtual Entrepreneurship Fair!

Tuesday, November 10

#PoweringOn: Join our Giving Tuesday Campaign

Learn how you can receive a Senior Planet tote bag!

Friday, November 6

David Hill, 63: Spreading His Wings

Sponsored Athlete David is embracing retirement and navigating his way through the pandemic by walking, running, and even birding.