Latest Stories

Friday, November 20

Liliana Cortez, 76: Learning Every Day

Gardening in the Bronx? This Senior Planet Sponsored Athlete is finding creative ways to stay fit and healthy.

Wednesday, November 18

Upcoming: Senior Planet’s Virtual Entrepreneur Fair

Save the date on Dec. 14 and get your shop on at the Senior Planet virtual Entrepreneurship Fair!

Tuesday, November 10

#PoweringOn: Join our Giving Tuesday Campaign

Learn how you can receive a Senior Planet tote bag!

Friday, November 6

David Hill, 63: Spreading His Wings

Sponsored Athlete David is embracing retirement and navigating his way through the pandemic by walking, running, and even birding.

Wednesday, October 28

Raising Hell is Coming!

Save the date – December 9 – for Senior Planet’s largest advocacy event of the year. More info to come!

Friday, October 23

Joan Janek, 67: Stress Fighter

After surviving a series of stressful events, Sponsored Athlete Joan is sharing healthy tips for living life to the fullest.

Wednesday, October 21

Election Update: Know Your Rights!

Here’s an update on voting, planning your ballot, and election misinformation.

Friday, October 16

Burr Daly, 81: Training in the Era of COVID-19

This Senior Planet Sponsored Athlete won’t let anything get in the way of his training. With help from friends, and technology, Burr is back on the track.

Friday, October 9

Menny Borovoski’s “Seeing Eye”

Senior Planet member Menny Borovoski’s photography workshop opens a new way of seeing to members.

Wednesday, October 7

Funny Girl: How Jane Stone Started Stand-Up in her 70s

What’s so funny about living alone in lockdown? Senior Planet Member Jane Stone asks “What isn’t?!”

Tuesday, October 6

Comedy Night!

Heads up, Senior Planet Members! An exclusive night of comedy heading your way!

Wednesday, September 30

Election 2020: Senior Planet Rocks the Vote!

Senior Planet rocked the vote in a phone-a-thon to encourage voter turnout. Missed the call? Check out the story and info on voter resources.

Wednesday, September 23

Senior Planet’s Creative Writing Club

A poet, editor and Senior Planet Program Assistant shares her expertise with Senior Planet members in this writing workshop.

Wednesday, September 9

The Reverend Dora DeVan’s Civil Rights Story

Watch this presentation from Senior Planet Colorado member, Dora DeVan, as she shares the personal story of her family’s civil rights struggle.

Wednesday, September 2

Liliana Cortez, 76: Strong and Ready to Serve

A lifelong interest in yoga and other holistic practices helped Liliana Cortez make an important decision.