Latest Stories

Saturday, January 22, 2022

Introducing the 2022 Senior Planet Sponsored Athletes

Meet the newest Senior Planet Sponsored Athletes and learn their inspiring — and unique — approaches to fitness, from ice hockey to surfing.

Wednesday, January 19, 2022

Strength at Any Age: Sponsored Athletes 2021 Wrap-Up

The 2021 Senior Planet Sponsored Athletes share their favorite moments from the program, and leave the community with some lasting fitness advice.

Wednesday, January 12, 2022

Let’s Talk Money!!

New Senior Planet trainer Jane Burk gives the low-down on an exciting series all about finance. Let’s Talk Money!!

Saturday, January 1, 2022

Abbey: Maintaining Motivation

Sponsored Athlete Abbey shares tips on staying motivated to complete your fitness goals — throughout life’s unexpected ups and downs.

Monday, December 27, 2021

A Year-end Note From Tom Kamber

Review the exciting events and accomplishments Senior Planet achieved in 2021 in a special message from Tom Kamber.

Wednesday, December 22, 2021

Hollis: Support from Trainers and Friends

Senior Planet Sponsored Athlete Hollis shares the benefits of working with a personal trainer, and reflects on her time in the SPSA program.

Wednesday, December 15, 2021

Introducing Senior Planet Community

We debut the Senior Planet Community; dedicated online groups of people over 60 with common interests they can share with each other online.

Wednesday, December 1, 2021

Virtual Holiday Fair!

 Want to see how talented and enterprising the Senior Planet community is? Join us online on December 7 for the Senior Planet Virtual Holiday Fair!

Tuesday, November 30, 2021

Giving Tuesday!

Support the growth of the free online programming for seniors that you enjoy! 

Tuesday, November 23, 2021

People We Love: Seniors Who #ShineOnline!

Meet three members of the Senior Planet community who demonstrate how they #ShineOnline…and learn how you can, too.

Saturday, November 20, 2021

Abbey: Competing Across the Globe

Senior Planet Sponsored Athlete Abbey Moon reflects on her medal-winning experience at the IPF World Powerlifting Championships in Halmstad, Sweden.

Wednesday, November 17, 2021

#ShineOnline: Join our Giving Tuesday Campaign

Be a part of our “#ShineOnline!” campaign for Giving Tuesday!

Saturday, November 13, 2021

Hollis: Getting Better All the Time

Sponsored Athlete Hollis Wagenstein-Hurturk reflects on the changing nature of exercise fads and “self-care” and how group classes can keep you motivated and moving!

Wednesday, November 3, 2021

Call for Entries: Senior Planet Sponsored Athlete 2022!

Could you be the next Senior Planet Sponsored Athlete? Read about this exciting opportunity to share your fitness lifestyle!

Saturday, October 30, 2021

Mark: Six Tips for a Healthier Lifestyle

We all want to be healthy, but lifestyle changes aren’t always easy. Sponsored Athlete Mark Newton is here to help!