Latest Stories

Tuesday, December 22

A Holiday Greeting from Tom Kamber

I want to take a moment to share a few thoughts from OATS and Senior Planet.

Wednesday, December 16

Mind, Body, and Spirit: Sponsored Athletes 2020 Wrap-Up

In a year unlike any other, the Senior Planet Sponsored Athletes took a holistic approach to wellness — putting physical and mental health to the test.

Monday, December 7

We did it!

Thank you for making our Giving Tuesday campaign a success!

Wednesday, December 2

Meet our Panelists – They’re Raising Hell!

Meet the ‘Hell-raiser” panelists and moderator for Senior Planet’s biggest advocacy event of the year.

Wednesday, November 25

Meet the Member: Lezrette Hutchinson

Lezrette is transforming her mental and physical health with the help of Senior Planet while staying in lockdown in New York.

Friday, November 20

Liliana Cortez, 76: Learning Every Day

Gardening in the Bronx? This Senior Planet Sponsored Athlete is finding creative ways to stay fit and healthy.

Wednesday, November 18

Upcoming: Senior Planet’s Virtual Entrepreneur Fair

Save the date on Dec. 14 and get your shop on at the Senior Planet virtual Entrepreneurship Fair!

Tuesday, November 10

#PoweringOn: Join our Giving Tuesday Campaign

Learn how you can receive a Senior Planet tote bag!

Friday, November 6

David Hill, 63: Spreading His Wings

Sponsored Athlete David is embracing retirement and navigating his way through the pandemic by walking, running, and even birding.

Wednesday, October 28

Raising Hell is Coming!

Save the date – December 9 – for Senior Planet’s largest advocacy event of the year. More info to come!

Tuesday, October 27

Meet a Member: Frederick Weston

Senior Planet remembers artist, activist, and revered member, Frederick Weston.

Friday, October 23

Joan Janek, 67: Stress Fighter

After surviving a series of stressful events, Sponsored Athlete Joan is sharing healthy tips for living life to the fullest.

Wednesday, October 21

Election Update: Know Your Rights!

Here’s an update on voting, planning your ballot, and election misinformation.

Friday, October 16

Burr Daly, 81: Training in the Era of COVID-19

This Senior Planet Sponsored Athlete won’t let anything get in the way of his training. With help from friends, and technology, Burr is back on the track.

Friday, October 9

Menny Borovoski’s “Seeing Eye”

Senior Planet member Menny Borovoski’s photography workshop opens a new way of seeing to members.