Latest Stories

Wednesday, May 18, 2022

The Senior Planet Community: 2,022 users for 2022

The Senior Planet Community marks an important milestone. Learn more…and join us!

Wednesday, May 11, 2022

Your Wish of a Lifetime – Granted

Hey, Seniors! Ever wanted to go sky diving, or visit someone far away – but didn’t have the cash? Here’s a way to have your wish granted!

Saturday, April 30, 2022

Carolyn, 73: Adventure is Out There

Sponsored Athlete Carolyn Hartfield shares her story of transformation from city girl to outdoor enthusiast; join her on a virtual hike May 18!

Wednesday, April 27, 2022

Meet the Panelists – Creative Expression for Civic Engagement

Meet the panelists and moderator for Senior Planet’s upcoming visual artist panel on May 10.

Wednesday, April 20, 2022

A Senior Planet Milestone!

Senior Planet reaches a major milestone – and invites you to be a part of it.

Saturday, April 16, 2022

Sally, 66: Making Waves

Sponsored Athlete and competitive surfer Sally Saenger is defying stereotypes about aging and aquatics.

Wednesday, April 13, 2022

Meet the Author: Vaseem Khan

The Senior Planet Book Club hosts a special discussion of its current book, The Unexpected Inheritance of Inspector Chopra, with author Vaseem Khan!  

Saturday, April 9, 2022

Connected NYCHA: Meet The Trainer – Eva Pacheco Perez

Trainer Eva Perez talks about the benefits of virtual learning and the satisfaction of helping empower people through technology.

Saturday, April 2, 2022

Keo, 85: Barbells and “Brio”

Sponsored Athlete, octogenarian, and weightlifter Keo Capestany is on a mission to prove that strength doesn’t have to disappear with age.

Wednesday, March 30, 2022

OMG! Where’s my phone!!!!???

Want to never lose your phone again? Read on to learn how to “hack” your smartphone….and unlock other exciting benefits.

Saturday, March 26, 2022

PJ, 68: Do Your Best, and Your Best Gets Better

Sponsored Athlete Paul “PJ” Gammarano, Sr., one of the oldest hockey players in NYC, is accomplishing his goals both on and off the ice.

Monday, March 14, 2022

McKnight’s Home Care: “Senior Planet Book Club fosters social connections”

The Senior Planet Book Club — a free, online group led by Senior Program Assistant Rebecca Altneu — is explored in this in-depth feature.

Saturday, March 12, 2022

Anabel Rivera’s Journey

Follow Anabel’s journey to a new world full of exciting and empowering possibilities…and to her crusade against loneliness.

Wednesday, March 9, 2022

Pat Jasso: Every Day is Women’s Day

With her active volunteer work in her San Antonio hometown, every day is Women’s Day for Senior Planet trainer Pat Jasso.

Saturday, March 5, 2022

MsFAITH!, 62: Walking the Walk

Sponsored Athlete Evon “MsFAITH!” Bennett shares her story of walking her way to fitness….and enjoying the journey.