Loading Events
  • This event has passed.
Event Free

Tech Tank: Voice Assistants with the Amazon Echo Show 8

Date & Time

Tuesday August 8, 2023
1:15PM EDT / 12:15PM CDT / 11:15AM MDT / 10:15AM PDT

Location

Senior Planet Center – Plattsburgh
Champlain Centre Mall, 60 Smithfield Boulevard
Plattsburgh, NY 12901 United States

Description

Interested in learning more about voice assistants and smart speakers? Have you ever wanted to experiment using one of these devices in a fun, safe, and supportive environment?

Senior Planet in the North Country is offering a new in-person program: “Tech Tank” — a 30-minute session in which we will introduce a piece of technology to participating older adults at the Senior Planet center in Chelsea. Walk-ins welcome!

Please join us for these “Tech Tank” sessions where we will be introducing the Amazon Echo Show 8. You’ll have the opportunity to experiment and receive instructional support on how to use this exciting device. Check out the short video below for more info, and we’ll see you at the center!

 

 

We are striving to improve your experience on our site and would appreciate your feedback.