Loading Events
  • This event has passed.
Event Free

Messaging Apps

Date & Time

Thursday August 3, 2023
10:15AM EDT / 9:15AM CDT / 8:15AM MDT / 7:15AM PDT

Location

Senior Planet Center in NYC
127 W 25th St
New York, NY 10011

Description

Text messaging has become one of the primary ways we communicate. But did you know that you can send texts over the internet? Learn about the most popular messaging apps that allow you to send texts for free when connected to WiFi. The lecture will go over the features of three widely-used apps: iMessages, Google Chat, and WhatsApp. You’ll learn about sending texts and pictures, making voice and video calls, and how these apps keep your messages secure.

Registration: Messaging Apps NYC 8/3

"*" indicates required fields

 

We are striving to improve your experience on our site and would appreciate your feedback.