Loading Events
  • This event has passed.
Event Free

Intro to Managing Your Privacy

Date & Time

Monday August 7, 2023
4:30PM EDT / 3:30PM CDT / 2:30PM MDT / 1:30PM PDT

Location

Online

Description

Concerned about privacy? Unsure about accepting cookies? Come learn about some essential privacy tips! In this introductory lecture, we’ll review how ads target us online, how to limit tracking, where to find browser settings and extensions to better control how our information is shared. We’ll also discuss some of the key features of password managers and why they’re a safe and secure option.

Click or tap to join this event by Zoom:

Join “Intro to Managing Your Privacy”

Meeting ID: 892 2062 6958

Registration is not required.

Need help joining by Zoom? English instructions / Spanish instructions

Handout:

Download Here

 

 

 

We are striving to improve your experience on our site and would appreciate your feedback.