Loading Events
Event Free

Functional Strength Training

Date & Time

Thursday July 20, 2023
5:00PM EDT / 4:00PM CDT / 3:00PM MDT / 2:00PM PDT

Location

Online

Description

After the age of 30, the typical person loses muscle at the rate of 1-2 percent a year. It is never too late to stop that loss and even rebuild muscle. Using bodyweight, bands, and dumbbells, we will build strength to make all of your daily activities easier…and have some fun too! 

Trainer: Deb Gunn – Learn more about Deb here.

What to Have Ready:

Dumbbells

Resistance Bands

A Chair

A Box or Step (Optional)

This class is offered as part of our Team Senior Planet program.

Click or tap to join this class by Zoom:

Join “Functional Strength Training”

Meeting ID: 170 361 931

OR

Call in with a phone:
1-888-788-0099
Meeting ID: 170 361 931

Need help joining by Zoom? English instructions / Spanish instructions

 

Please consult your physician or other healthcare professional before starting this or any other fitness program to determine if it is right for your needs. The exercise instruction and information presented are in no way intended as a substitute for medical consultation.

We are striving to improve your experience on our site and would appreciate your feedback.