Loading Events
  • This event has passed.
Event Free

Affordable Home Internet

Date & Time

Monday October 10, 2022
11:30AM EDT / 10:30AM CDT / 9:30AM MDT / 8:30AM PDT

Location

Online

Description

Having home internet can help you save money, look for a job, connect with others, make everyday tasks easier, and much more! This lecture goes over basic information you need to know when signing up for home internet service. You’ll also learn about the Affordable Connectivity Program (ACP), a permanent, government program that helps qualifying low-income households pay for internet service and connected devices. In some cases, depending on your internet plan, the ACP discount may help you get home internet for free!

Click or tap to join this class by Zoom:

https://seniorplanet.zoom.us/j/853133798

Meeting ID: 853 133 798

Need help joining by Zoom? English instructions / Spanish instructions

Click here for a handout!

We are striving to improve your experience on our site and would appreciate your feedback.