Category: Healthy Aging

Wednesday, March 18

What Do You Want to Talk About?

Let us know, and we’ll do our best to make it happen.

Friday, March 13

COVID-19: Over 60? Listen Up.

Keep following the news about this new pandemic; the highlights are here.

Monday, March 9

Resources on Coronavirus Disease (COVID-19)

Learn how to stay healthy and stress-free, while preventing the spread of disease.

Monday, March 2

What aging type are you?

Learn about ‘ageotypes’ and what influence they could have for how we age.

Friday, February 7

Try Retirement 2.0!

A new book indicates that retirement to a life of leisure is not all it’s cracked up to be.

Monday, January 27

About the Coronavirus

Get the facts about this new virus and its spread.

Monday, December 16

Ask Joan: What matters…and what doesn’t

Our Sexpert reveals what matters – and what doesn’t – in intimacy among older people.

Monday, December 2

The surprising benefits of getting creative

Get creative – your brain (and the rest of you) will love you for it.

Friday, November 29

A new way to age in place…digitally.

A new digital platform launched in Connecticut helps seniors age in place with free services.

Sunday, October 6

Think you’re covered? Think again.

Get the most out of your insurance.

Wednesday, October 2

Boost Brain Health

Can; you improve your brain health without meds?

Friday, September 20

Preventing Falls and more

Wednesday, September 11

Retro fit your home

No family nearby? No worries! Retrofit your home with these tips.

Monday, September 9

Five Body Parts No One Tells You to Exercise

Many workouts don’t include these five small but vital muscles; these videos offer essential small muscle workouts.

Friday, September 6

Climb, hike, walk…and get into nature

You’ll be surprised at the health benefits of this new type of ‘bathing.”