Life & Culture

Monday, July 25, 2022

Get Social and Watch Birds!

In parks or trails, you’ll likely see a group of people with binoculars and notebooks enjoying one of the fastest growing hobbies in the U.S. – birdwatching.

Thursday, July 14, 2022

Avoid Travel Scams This Summer

First the good news: We’re finally able to travel. Now the bad news: Travel and vacation scams are on the rise. Here’s how to protect yourself.

Thursday, July 7, 2022

Watch: Age Is an Asset

Had enough of the ageism in popular culture? Check out this inspiring Tedx talk: Age is an Asset – and the Four Diamonds.

Monday, July 4, 2022

Name That Firework!

No July 4 celebration would be complete without fireworks, but do you know a Brocade from a Comet? 

Thursday, June 30, 2022

Debra Britt and the National Black Doll Museum

Dolls are more than just a window into the joy and minds of children and people. – just ask the National Black Doll Museum’s Debra Britt.

Monday, June 27, 2022

Get Social…and Rescue Animals

Rescuing animals can rescue people, too – from isolation and loneliness. Animals are a great bridge to meeting others.

Monday, May 30, 2022

Memorial Day: Ghosts of History – and more

For Memorial Day, view a photo ‘mashup” of places where US GI’s liberated Europe, then and now…and learn how you can help preserve their memories.

Monday, May 23, 2022

Get Social – and Get Involved!

The start of election season offers the chance to meet new people while participating in the political process. Here’s how.

Thursday, May 19, 2022

Senior Planet Talks to J.K. Simmons

Actor J.K. Simmons talks music, marriage and extra terrestrials, exclusively with Senior Planet.

Wednesday, May 18, 2022

Meet the Seniors in Play!

Acting classes and performances specifically for older adults makes the leap from the stage to online….and vice versa.

Thursday, May 5, 2022

Cinco de Mayo

Hey everybody, it’s time to serve up those Margueritas. It’s Cinco de Mayo!

Monday, April 25, 2022

Get Social–and Garden!

Is spring putting you in a gardening mood? There’s good news about how to get social in the garden-even if you don’t have one!

Thursday, April 14, 2022

Senior Planet talks to…James ‘Jimmy’ Carrozo

Lifelong actor, entertainer and LGBTQ+ activist Jimmy Carrozo talks about his life and finally making his big screen debut at 84.

Monday, March 28, 2022

Keep Sharp – and Social – with Trivia

Keep your brain sharp and engage with friends with online trivia challenges.

Thursday, March 24, 2022

Do You Need a Retirement Coach?

If you think retirement is a smooth transition from the office to margaritas at poolside all day…you might need a retirement coach.