Healthy Aging

Monday, November 29, 2021

Caregiving Essentials

Caregiving can be made easier with the right digital tools and technology; learn about the free Digital Essentials video classes offered by Senior Planet.

Thursday, November 25, 2021

Gratitud durante la pandemia

Cultive más gratitud más allá del Día de Acción de Gracias para domar tiempos tumultuosos, incluso durante una pandemia.

Thursday, November 25, 2021

Gratitude During the Pandemic

Cultivate more gratitude beyond just Thanksgiving to tame tumultuous times, even during a pandemic.

Monday, November 22, 2021

Get Social – While You Sweat

The social value of group exercise – even online – is huge, especially among older adults.

Thursday, November 18, 2021

Prediabetes – A Hidden Condition

One American in three has prediabetes, but doesn’t know it. Get the facts here on this hidden health challenge.

Thursday, October 21, 2021

Nutrition Surprises

How do you match up with some of the more prevalent “nutrition surprises” nutritionists find among seniors?

Tuesday, October 19, 2021

¿Qué pasa con la vacuna de refuerzo?

¿Confundido acerca de si es hora de salir a buscar su vacuna de refuerzo COVID? No estás solo.

Thursday, October 7, 2021

What About the Booster?

Confused about whether it’s time to head out for your COVID booster vaccine? You’re not alone.

Thursday, September 30, 2021

Better Ways To Handle Chronic Pain

Are you telling your doctor the whole story about your chronic pain?

Thursday, September 9, 2021

New Covid Scams Alert

Learn about the newest Covid scam – the phony survey – headed to your smartphone, tablet or laptop by email, text or phone call.

Thursday, September 2, 2021

Heatwaves and Senior Health

Heatwaves may not be behind us, especially for older people – and your medications could be a factor in your heat sensitivity.

Monday, August 30, 2021

When You’re the “Alertee”

In an emergency, the ER needs more information than you think. Get the inside scoop here.

Thursday, August 12, 2021

What’s Your Allergy IQ?

Some 50 million Americans suffer from allergies of one sort or another. Test your allergy IQ with our quiz. Question Two could save a life.

Monday, July 12, 2021

Happy Birthday, Medicare!

Medicare was signed into law in July of 1965. Take a look at how far it’s come and where it’s headed.

Thursday, June 10, 2021

Try These Anti-Alzheimer’s Habits

Important news about a possible Alzheimer’s treatment, plus habits to help protect your brain.