Category: Coronavirus

Friday, July 24

Open Thread Update: Getting Tested

Still waiting for the results of both Covid-19 tests…how about you? Readers speak out.

Wednesday, July 8

COVID-19 and Minorities

The impact of COVID-19 on the health of racial and ethnic minority groups shows some concerning – and dangerous – trends, but there’s still cause for hope.

Monday, May 25

Gratitude at Six Feet Apart

Learn how to appreciate all you have, even during tough times, with a gratitude exercise or two… and revisit our open thread on gratitude to share your insights!

Wednesday, May 13

Stuck-at-Home Guide: Filling Prescriptions

Worried about your prescriptions? Find info here.

Monday, May 11

COVID-19 Update: Hope on the Horizon?

Get a quick update on leading contenders for vaccines or treatments for COVID-19.

Friday, May 8

A Day in Quarantine in NYC

What’s it like living in the epicenter? Here’s a field report.

Friday, May 1

COVID-19: One Couple’s Experience

What is it like for a couple to have COVID-19…and quarantine from each other in a NYC Apartment?

Monday, April 13

Stuck At Home Guide: Telemedicine

Are you ready for your (telemedicine) close-up? Get the facts!

Friday, April 3

Coronavirus Scams

Scammers never stop, even in a pandemic; here’s how to protect yourself.

Friday, March 27

Stuck at Home Guide: Shop Safely for Groceries

These stores have “seniors-only” hours each morning.

Wednesday, March 18

What Do You Want to Talk About?

Let us know, and we’ll do our best to make it happen.

Friday, March 13

COVID-19: Over 60? Listen Up.

Keep following the news about this new pandemic; the highlights are here.

Monday, March 9

Resources on Coronavirus Disease (COVID-19)

Learn how to stay healthy and stress-free, while preventing the spread of disease.