Category: Coronavirus

Friday, March 12

Open Thread Update: Vaccination Follies

The votes are in! Most readers agree that looking for an appointment to get the vaccine was more of a pain than the actual needle.

Thursday, March 4

Avoid Clinical Trial Scams

Before you take part in a clinical trial, read this!

Thursday, February 11

Are You Ready for Your Post-Pandemic Closeup?

Curious about a little ‘tuneup’ ahead of your ‘return to society” in 2021?

Friday, January 8

COVID Vaccine: When’s My Turn?

Will we have to wait any longer for this long-awaited COVID vaccine? Get the latest info here!!

Wednesday, December 9

Vaccine Update

Here’s a quick update on the status of vaccines for COVID-19.

Friday, July 24

Open Thread Update: Getting Tested

Still waiting for the results of both Covid-19 tests…how about you? Readers speak out.

Wednesday, July 8

COVID-19 and Minorities

The impact of COVID-19 on the health of racial and ethnic minority groups shows some concerning – and dangerous – trends, but there’s still cause for hope.

Monday, May 25

Gratitude at Six Feet Apart

Learn how to appreciate all you have, even during tough times, with a gratitude exercise or two… and revisit our open thread on gratitude to share your insights!

Monday, May 11

COVID-19 Update: Hope on the Horizon?

Get a quick update on leading contenders for vaccines or treatments for COVID-19.

Friday, May 8

A Day in Quarantine in NYC

What’s it like living in the epicenter? Here’s a field report.

Friday, May 1

COVID-19: One Couple’s Experience

What is it like for a couple to have COVID-19…and quarantine from each other in a NYC Apartment?

Monday, April 13

Stuck At Home Guide: Telemedicine

Are you ready for your (telemedicine) close-up? Get the facts!

Friday, April 3

Coronavirus Scams

Scammers never stop, even in a pandemic; here’s how to protect yourself.

Wednesday, March 18

What Do You Want to Talk About?

Let us know, and we’ll do our best to make it happen.

Friday, March 13

COVID-19: Over 60? Listen Up.

Keep following the news about this new pandemic; the highlights are here.