Category: Coronavirus

Thursday, October 7, 2021

What About the Booster?

Confused about whether it’s time to head out for your COVID booster vaccine? You’re not alone.

Thursday, September 9, 2021

New Covid Scams Alert

Learn about the newest Covid scam – the phony survey – headed to your smartphone, tablet or laptop by email, text or phone call.

Friday, March 12, 2021

Open Thread Update: Vaccination Follies

The votes are in! Most readers agree that looking for an appointment to get the vaccine was more of a pain than the actual needle.

Thursday, March 4, 2021

Avoid Clinical Trial Scams

Before you take part in a clinical trial, read this!

Thursday, February 11, 2021

Are You Ready for Your Post-Pandemic Closeup?

Curious about a little ‘tuneup’ ahead of your ‘return to society” in 2021?

Friday, January 8, 2021

COVID Vaccine: When’s My Turn?

Will we have to wait any longer for this long-awaited COVID vaccine? Get the latest info here!!

Wednesday, December 9, 2020

Vaccine Update

Here’s a quick update on the status of vaccines for COVID-19.

Friday, July 24, 2020

Open Thread Update: Getting Tested

Still waiting for the results of both Covid-19 tests…how about you? Readers speak out.

Wednesday, July 8, 2020

COVID-19 and Minorities

The impact of COVID-19 on the health of racial and ethnic minority groups shows some concerning – and dangerous – trends, but there’s still cause for hope.

Monday, May 25, 2020

Gratitude at Six Feet Apart

Learn how to appreciate all you have, even during tough times, with a gratitude exercise or two… and revisit our open thread on gratitude to share your insights!

Monday, May 11, 2020

COVID-19 Update: Hope on the Horizon?

Get a quick update on leading contenders for vaccines or treatments for COVID-19.

Friday, May 8, 2020

A Day in Quarantine in NYC

What’s it like living in the epicenter? Here’s a field report.

Friday, May 1, 2020

COVID-19: One Couple’s Experience

What is it like for a couple to have COVID-19…and quarantine from each other in a NYC Apartment?

Monday, April 13, 2020

Stuck At Home Guide: Telemedicine

Are you ready for your (telemedicine) close-up? Get the facts!

Friday, April 3, 2020

Coronavirus Scams

Scammers never stop, even in a pandemic; here’s how to protect yourself.