Activism & Advocacy

Thursday, August 12, 2021

Evite las estafas de inmigración

Conozca los trucos de lo/as estafadore/as de inmigración que utilizan un patrimonio compartido y sitios web falsos para extraer dinero e información confidencial.

Thursday, August 5, 2021

Avoid Immigration Scams

Learn the tricks of immigration scammers who use a shared heritage and phony websites to extract money and sensitive information.

Thursday, June 24, 2021

Alex Harsley’s Fourth Street Photo Gallery

A pioneering Black photographer talks about his life, his mission and his art.

Monday, June 21, 2021

Joan Price and Dr. Jane Fleishman Discuss LGBTQ Eldership

What’s it like to ‘come out” as an older person? What are the challenges? Joan Price talks to an expert and author.

Thursday, June 3, 2021

SAGE: Helping LGBT Elders Stay Viable and Visible

Learn why some LGBT+ seniors are going back in the closet – and about some exciting and relevant programs coming to Senior Planet.

Thursday, May 27, 2021

The Lessons of COVID: Equity for All

The recent observance of World Health Day reminds us of the health inequities facing minorities revealed by COVID-19.

Thursday, May 20, 2021

Redefining Retirement Earns a Prize

A retiree who used her passion for service to help found a Museum…and an unexpected honor.

Wednesday, April 21, 2021

It’s Easy Being Green on Earth Day — And Beyond

It’s easy being green on Earth Day, say these Senior Planet participants – you can even sing along!

Monday, April 5, 2021

Amp Your Internet!

Live in a “digital desert?” Here are some tips to amp your internet connectivity.

Thursday, February 4, 2021

Why “Lift Every Voice?”

Learn the history behind the song proposed as the National Hymn.

Thursday, January 21, 2021

Have a Healthier New Year

Start the New Year off right with these top five health and wellness tips.

Monday, October 26, 2020

Health and Minorities: Disparities and Solutions

The early death of Chadwick Boseman revealed challenges in health care for African Americans.

Friday, September 25, 2020

Q&A: Gloria Steinem

Feminist icon Gloria Steinem, talks about life, the soon-to-be released biopic of her life, and about Ruth Bader Ginsberg.

Friday, July 17, 2020

Good News on the Health Front

Finally, some good news on several fronts in health!

Wednesday, July 8, 2020

COVID-19 and Minorities

The impact of COVID-19 on the health of racial and ethnic minority groups shows some concerning – and dangerous – trends, but there’s still cause for hope.