Author: Sharon McDonnell

Monday, August 23, 2021

Get Social While Traveling Solo

Don’t let the lack of a traveling companion keep you at home. Here’s the scoop on ways to travel solo and meet new people.

Monday, July 26, 2021

Is Intergenerational Housing for You?

Are you a senior who welcomes mingling with other generations who aren’t family? Try home sharing, Airbnb or college retirement communities.

Monday, June 28, 2021

Connect with Others Through Pets

Get exercise for you and your pet and meet new people with these fun ideas.

Monday, May 24, 2021

Connect With People in the Great Outdoors

Lockdown ending? Go outside into the great outdoors and connect with people again!

Monday, April 26, 2021

Connecting with Nature – and Others

Nature photography launched a relationship – and a career – for one couple.

Monday, March 22, 2021

Keep Sharp – and Social – with Trivia

Keep your brain sharp and engage with friends with online trivia challenges.

Monday, February 22, 2021

Meet and Make Friends Online

Here’s how to amp your online socializing strategy to connect (meaningfully) with more people.

Monday, October 5, 2020

Stuck at Home Guide: Virtual Volunteering

Even though you’re stuck at home, you can still volunteer – here are just a few options.

Monday, September 7, 2020

Thinking About a Pet?

Is there a furry companion in your future? Get the facts here before you adopt – or post a pic of your furry friend!

Wednesday, August 12, 2020

Virtual Wine Tastings

You can indulge your inner oenophile without leaving your chair – you won’t need to drive to visit these vineyards.

Monday, July 27, 2020

Is Container Gardening For You?

If you love seeing things grow but don’t have much space, here’s a solution for you. Have a garden already? Use the form in the article and send us your pix!

Friday, April 17, 2020

Aging out of Place…

Learn how one woman picked up stakes and moved from San Francisco to Mexico.

Friday, April 3, 2020

Coronavirus Scams

Scammers never stop, even in a pandemic; here’s how to protect yourself.

Monday, March 2, 2020

What aging type are you?

Learn about ‘ageotypes’ and what influence they could have for how we age.

Wednesday, September 18, 2019

A Peace Corps Volunteer at 61

Yearning for adventure while doing good? No one’s too old to go for it.