Author: Sean Cruse

Wednesday, October 13, 2021

Checking In With the 2021 Senior Planet Sponsored Athletes

See what our five athletes have been up to, and join them live on Zoom for sessions on weightlifting, adaptive exercise, and more!

Wednesday, June 23, 2021

Introducing the 2021 Senior Planet Sponsored Athletes

Meet the newest Senior Planet Sponsored Athletes and learn their inspiring — and unique — approaches to fitness.

Wednesday, December 16, 2020

Mind, Body, and Spirit: Sponsored Athletes 2020 Wrap-Up

In a year unlike any other, the Senior Planet Sponsored Athletes took a holistic approach to wellness — putting physical and mental health to the test.

Friday, November 20, 2020

Liliana Cortez, 76: Learning Every Day

Gardening in the Bronx? This Senior Planet Sponsored Athlete is finding creative ways to stay fit and healthy.

Friday, November 6, 2020

David Hill, 63: Spreading His Wings

Sponsored Athlete David is embracing retirement and navigating his way through the pandemic by walking, running, and even birding.

Friday, October 16, 2020

Burr Daly, 81: Training in the Era of COVID-19

This Senior Planet Sponsored Athlete won’t let anything get in the way of his training. With help from friends, and technology, Burr is back on the track.

Wednesday, September 2, 2020

Liliana Cortez, 76: Strong and Ready to Serve

A lifelong interest in yoga and other holistic practices helped Liliana Cortez make an important decision.

Wednesday, July 29, 2020

Senior Planet Debuts with Seniors in Play

A group of seniors develop their acting chops with the help of celebrity Tony Plana.

Wednesday, June 10, 2020

A Special Group of Kids Brings Creativity and Smiles to Senior Planet San Antonio

Be inspired by this virtual art show!

Thursday, April 2, 2020

David Hill, 63: Putting In The Work

Senior Planet Sponsored Athlete David Hill shares how he’s been rejuvenated through running.

Wednesday, March 11, 2020

Senior Planet Members Make Their Voices Heard

With program funding on the line, Senior Planet rallied at New York City Hall.