Author: Rodney A. Brooks

Monday, January 10, 2022

Jump Back Into the Job Market!

This may be an ideal time for older workers to jump back into the job market. Here’s why.

Monday, December 13, 2021

Financial Gifts to Kids

The days of gifting a child a single share of Disney or a savings bond are over; learn the facts about how to gift to kids.

Monday, November 8, 2021

Family and Finances: Avoiding “The Talk”?

Big family holidays are coming up but many parents still avoid having a family discussion about their finances.

Monday, November 8, 2021

Familia y finanzas: ¿Evitando “la conversación”?

Se acercan días de fiestas familiares grandes, pero muchos padres todavía evitan tener una discusión familiar sobre sus finanzas.

Monday, October 11, 2021

End the “Paper Chase” of Financial Records

Learn what to do with your financial records and paperwork.

Monday, September 13, 2021

Starting a Retirement Business? Start Smart

It’s a big deal anytime someone decides to start a business, but it’s an especially big deal if you decide to do it after you retire.

Monday, August 9, 2021

“Gray” Divorce

Boomers are getting divorced in record numbers – are you prepared for a ‘gray divorce?”

Thursday, July 22, 2021

All About Cryptocurrency

Is investing in cryptocurrency right for someone approaching retirement? Or ever?

Monday, July 12, 2021

Happy Birthday, Medicare!

Medicare was signed into law in July of 1965. Take a look at how far it’s come and where it’s headed.

Thursday, July 8, 2021

Tenga cuidado con el abuso financiero de personas mayores

A veces, un abusador financiero senior es un cónyuge, hermano/a o hijo/a — ¿Conoce las señales?

Monday, June 14, 2021

Beware Senior Financial Abuse

Sometimes a senior financial abuser is a spouse, sibling or child – do you know the signs?

Monday, May 10, 2021

Fire Your Spouse as Money Manager

Is it time to fire your spouse as your money manager? Here’s how to spot the warning signs of financial mismanagement of your nest egg.

Monday, April 12, 2021

Five Tax Tips for Retirees

You have until May 17 this year to file – plenty of time to use these tax tips for retirees.

Monday, March 8, 2021

Buying A Retirement Home?

Thinking about buying a retirement home? Avoid buyer’s remorse with these tips!

Monday, February 8, 2021

Social Security Tips

The pandemic has had a slew of unintended impacts on almost every facet of life… even Social Security.