Author: Pamela Hugi

Saturday, July 9, 2022

Chinta, Revisited: “I’ve reached another level…”

We revisit our conversation with Connected NYCHA member, Chinta, nearly two years later to see how her experience online has evolved.

Wednesday, June 8, 2022

Senior Planet Has Pride!

It’s Pride Month! Come celebrate with us – with a discussion group, an author’s talk, and a Pride party!

Wednesday, April 20, 2022

A Senior Planet Milestone!

Senior Planet reaches a major milestone – and invites you to be a part of it.

Saturday, April 9, 2022

Connected NYCHA: Meet The Trainer – Eva Pacheco Perez

Trainer Eva Perez talks about the benefits of virtual learning and the satisfaction of helping empower people through technology.

Saturday, March 12, 2022

Anabel Rivera’s Journey

Follow Anabel’s journey to a new world full of exciting and empowering possibilities…and to her crusade against loneliness.

Saturday, February 12, 2022

Mattie: “We’re all learning.”

At 76, Connected NYCHA participant Mattie learned how to Zoom into a virtual birthday party. “Yesterday they told me to pat myself on the back!”

Tuesday, November 23, 2021

People We Love: Seniors Who #ShineOnline!

Meet three members of the Senior Planet community who demonstrate how they #ShineOnline…and learn how you can, too.

Wednesday, November 17, 2021

#ShineOnline: Join our Giving Tuesday Campaign

Be a part of our “#ShineOnline!” campaign for Giving Tuesday!

Wednesday, October 27, 2021

Loretta Campbell Writes Scary Stories that Say Something 

In the long tradition of classics like Dracula and Frankenstein, Loretta Campbell writes horror stories that warn her readers of the dangers of injustice.

Saturday, October 9, 2021

Louise: Embracing Everything New and Positive

“Before I would just take pictures and that was it. I didn’t know I had other options for how to cut, shape, and edit the photos!”

Wednesday, September 29, 2021

Introducing the LGBT+ Discussion Group

Learn about Senior Planet’s newest social offering: our Pride Discussion Group. 

Wednesday, September 22, 2021

Bertram Pickell on Embracing a Life of Volunteerism

Bertram Pickell, a twice retired, 30-year veteran of the United States Air Force, and survivor of stage IV cancer, is busier now than he ever has been before.

Sunday, September 12, 2021

Vernell: Connecting with Family and Long-Lost Friends

Meet Vernell, a member of our Connected NYCHA program, who is connecting with old friends with the help of her new device!

Wednesday, August 25, 2021

Cleta Bradwell on “Good Trouble” and Book Club Reunions

Cleta Bradwell talks about making “Good Trouble” and reconnecting with old friends through the Senior Planet virtual book club.

Wednesday, August 18, 2021

It’s YOUR Day!!!

To honor National Senior Citizens Day (and all the days that follow!), Senior Planet celebrates the senior citizens who make our community so exceptional and supportive!