Author: Pamela Hugi

Wednesday, November 25

Meet the Member: Lezrette Hutchinson

Lezrette is transforming her mental and physical health with the help of Senior Planet while staying in lockdown in New York.

Wednesday, October 28

Raising Hell is Coming!

Save the date – December 9 – for Senior Planet’s largest advocacy event of the year. More info to come!

Wednesday, October 21

Election Update: Know Your Rights!

Here’s an update on voting, planning your ballot, and election misinformation.

Wednesday, October 7

Funny Girl: How Jane Stone Started Stand-Up in her 70s

What’s so funny about living alone in lockdown? Senior Planet Member Jane Stone asks “What isn’t?!”

Tuesday, October 6

Comedy Night!

Heads up, Senior Planet Members! An exclusive night of comedy heading your way!

Wednesday, August 26

Arline Rubin: Crafting Her Way Through Quarantine

NYC Member, Arline, is staying sane inside by staying busier than ever with a dizzying array of crafts…and a few Senior Planet online classes.

Wednesday, July 22

Doris Slay-Barber is Aging with HAT-titude

Doris Slay-Barber spent decades working in the San Antonio school system, building a legacy (and some software) that will last for decades to come.

Wednesday, June 24

Meet the Member: Suzi Fogarty 

Denver’s newest cover girl talks about her new writing career and says “I was born with attitude, then I survived with attitude. Now I’m aging with attitude.”

Wednesday, May 27

Patsy Lynn LaFlam: Creativity in Quarantine

Member Patsy Lynn uses creativity to spread joy during quarantine in the North Country.

Friday, January 31

Join Us for Our Membership Drive and More!

Join Team Senior Planet and learn about the exciting benefits of membership!

Friday, January 3

New Membership, New Opportunities

Senior Planet reveals exciting new plans for 2020. Get the scoop here.