Author: Pamela Hugi

Wednesday, July 28, 2021

Becoming a Local Advocate with Barbara Witte-Howel

Learn about Barbara’s fight for “equitable representation of seniors in every aspect of San Antonio decision making.”

Wednesday, June 30, 2021

Kathy Mathieson on Learning From Senior Planet and Cicadas 

Kathy Mathieson shares her thoughts on technology, lifelong learning….and cicadas.

Wednesday, May 26, 2021

Carmen Matias, Cabaret Producer

Carmen Matias’ talent is spotting talent and taking risks — in her career, her cabaret, and her activism.

Wednesday, April 28, 2021

Beverly Black: Using Tech to Teach the Importance of Family

A great grandmother learns to connect with the her newest great-grandchild via Zoom – and gets a touching surprise.

Thursday, April 15, 2021

Expert Advice: How to Beat Writer’s Block!

Got writer’s block? Here’s some advice from the author/panelists we’re hosting for our writer’s panel on April 20.

Wednesday, March 31, 2021

Daryl Ries: Living Abroad and Loving It…and Life

One Senior Planet participant reports on living abroad from her winter home in Panama.

Wednesday, February 24, 2021

Lisa Holzkenner on Poetry, Power and Perseverance

“Yes, I have a dream. Imagine, yes, imagine, what it would be like if we could find new paths…”

Wednesday, November 25, 2020

Meet the Member: Lezrette Hutchinson

Lezrette is transforming her mental and physical health with the help of Senior Planet while staying in lockdown in New York.

Wednesday, October 28, 2020

Raising Hell is Coming!

Save the date – December 9 – for Senior Planet’s largest advocacy event of the year. More info to come!

Wednesday, October 21, 2020

Election Update: Know Your Rights!

Here’s an update on voting, planning your ballot, and election misinformation.

Wednesday, October 7, 2020

Funny Girl: How Jane Stone Started Stand-Up in her 70s

What’s so funny about living alone in lockdown? Senior Planet Member Jane Stone asks “What isn’t?!”

Tuesday, October 6, 2020

Comedy Night!

Heads up, Senior Planet Members! An exclusive night of comedy heading your way!

Wednesday, August 26, 2020

Arline Rubin: Crafting Her Way Through Quarantine

NYC Member, Arline, is staying sane inside by staying busier than ever with a dizzying array of crafts…and a few Senior Planet online classes.

Wednesday, July 22, 2020

Doris Slay-Barber is Aging with HAT-titude

Doris Slay-Barber spent decades working in the San Antonio school system, building a legacy (and some software) that will last for decades to come.

Wednesday, June 24, 2020

Meet the Member: Suzi Fogarty 

Denver’s newest cover girl talks about her new writing career and says “I was born with attitude, then I survived with attitude. Now I’m aging with attitude.”