Author: Tekspert Lorne

Monday, April 4, 2016

Starting Over: How a Retired IT Guy Became DJ PreSkool

How do you transition to the job of your dreams post-retirement? Ask Larry Weismann, bank employee-turned-DJ.

Tuesday, March 22, 2016

Tech Tips: How to Use Skype Like A Pro

Even if you’ve been Skyping for a while, there may be ways you can make the experience better with these tips.

Monday, February 29, 2016

Starting an Old Ladies Revolution One T-Shirt at a Time

Fanny Karst combines elegance with bold and irreverent statements in her designs for older women.

Friday, February 26, 2016

Tech Tip: How to Share a Link With a Friend

Ever want to share a link to an article or an image that you find online? Here’s how.

Saturday, February 13, 2016

How a College Professor Became an Accidental Style Icon

Lyn Slater looks like a fashion superhero on a mission to smash age stereotypes. She says she is “performing aging.”

Monday, February 1, 2016

Will the Real Candidates Please Stand Up?

These 5 online resources offer a crash course on the candidates, the issues, the facts and the money trail.

Monday, December 28, 2015

Stylin’ Seniors Are Showing the World Some Attitude

A senior photographer is changing the face of aging.

Thursday, November 12, 2015

She Wanted to See the Future — and Her Wish Came True

Olive Horrell had a day of mind-blowing experiences at Google HQ — from experiencing virtual reality to riding in a driverless car.

Wednesday, October 28, 2015

JoAnn D’Alessio: Walking (and Volunteering) for Life

An ardent walker who volunteers with the NYC Marathon offers her perspective and tips.

Monday, October 12, 2015

OG Pollard: Don’t Stop Dancing

At 62, OG is having the time of his life. The hip hop dance star’s advice for us all: Keep on partying.

Monday, September 14, 2015

Aging With Attitude: Debra Rapoport

For Debra, style is all about your personal self, and if a giant paperclip should tell you it’s an earring, so be it.

Monday, July 27, 2015

What Does It Feel Like to Get Old? Ask Cyndi.

Thousands of young people follow Cyndi Perlman Fink for her funny and truthful answers about aging. The bottom line: “Getting old is pretty cool. Who knew?”

Thursday, July 16, 2015

How To Control What You See on Your Facebook News Feed

Facebook has a new tool that lets you pick what appears on your News Feed. Use our guide to See First and learn how Facebook’s algorithm works.

Tuesday, June 23, 2015

A Nursery School and Nursing Home Join Forces

A film about a nursery school housed in a nursing home has hit a nerve among viewers and fueled discussion about the value we have throughout our lives.

Wednesday, April 29, 2015

Catching Up With Instagram Star Baddie Winkle

“I am the rebel friend.” Meet the latest face of a fashion brand, a social media sensation at 86. Aging gracefully? No way!