Author: Kathleen Doheny

Thursday, September 2, 2021

Heatwaves and Senior Health

Heatwaves may not be behind us, especially for older people – and your medications could be a factor in your heat sensitivity.

Thursday, August 12, 2021

What’s Your Allergy IQ?

Some 50 million Americans suffer from allergies of one sort or another. Test your allergy IQ with our quiz. Question Two could save a life.

Thursday, June 10, 2021

Try These Anti-Alzheimer’s Habits

Important news about a possible Alzheimer’s treatment, plus habits to help protect your brain.

Thursday, May 27, 2021

The Lessons of COVID: Equity for All

The recent observance of World Health Day reminds us of the health inequities facing minorities revealed by COVID-19.

Thursday, May 13, 2021

Good News About Senior Fitness

Get inspired by the good news about all the benefits exercise can give you!

Thursday, April 29, 2021

Fitness Tech You Can Wear

Wearable fitness technologies and gadgets are game changers for seniors trying to stay healthy.

Thursday, March 18, 2021

Avoid Statins and Other Meds with These Lifestyle Changes

Clean up your act and avoid meds for cholesterol, blood sugar, and bone density.

Thursday, March 11, 2021

Bone Up on a Key Health Issue!

At risk for osteopenia or osteoporosis? Take our quiz and test your bone health smarts.

Thursday, February 18, 2021

When Your Heart Turns 65…

Is it heartburn…or a heart attack? If you’re 65 or older, only your cardiologist knows for sure.

Thursday, February 11, 2021

Are You Ready for Your Post-Pandemic Closeup?

Curious about a little ‘tuneup’ ahead of your ‘return to society” in 2021?

Thursday, January 21, 2021

Have a Healthier New Year

Start the New Year off right with these top five health and wellness tips.

Friday, January 8, 2021

COVID Vaccine: When’s My Turn?

Will we have to wait any longer for this long-awaited COVID vaccine? Get the latest info here!!

Wednesday, December 9, 2020

Vaccine Update

Here’s a quick update on the status of vaccines for COVID-19.

Monday, October 26, 2020

Health and Minorities: Disparities and Solutions

The early death of Chadwick Boseman revealed challenges in health care for African Americans.

Wednesday, September 16, 2020

Don’t Fall – for Anything!

Get the scoop on how to prevent falls; learn more at the upcoming Senior Planet Falls Prevention Workshop online on September 23.