Author: Erica Manfred

Monday, May 2, 2022

On the Go with Ridesharing Apps

How to call a cab in the era of Uber, Lyft  – and all things ridesharing.  

Monday, April 4, 2022

How Green Are Your Gadgets?

How green are your gadgets? Learn some surprisingly easy ways to use tech gadgets sustainably.

Monday, March 7, 2022

Are You Ready To Go Cashless?

Are you ready to go cashless? Learn how to leave your checkbook or credit cards at home.

Thursday, February 10, 2022

Avoid Romantic Scammers Online

February means Valentine’s Day and love is in the air.  Or is it?  Not for the seniors who fall for phony romance scams.

Monday, February 7, 2022

Goodbye 3G

The end is near for 3G technology, and with it some smartphones, life alerts and other tech that keeps us safe and connected. Get the facts here.

Thursday, January 20, 2022

Keep Your Digital Privacy

Mark your (online) calendars – Digital Privacy Day  – and Week – is coming up! Here’s some tips about protecting your data.

Monday, January 3, 2022

Beat the ‘Bots When Job Hunting

Many older jobseekers don’t know that an ATS (Applicant Tracking System) determines who sees their resume-if ever. Here’s how to beat the ‘bots.

Monday, December 6, 2021

Use Tech and Organize for 2022

Get your digital house in order in 2022!

Monday, November 29, 2021

Caregiving Essentials

Caregiving can be made easier with the right digital tools and technology; learn about the free Digital Essentials video classes offered by Senior Planet.

Monday, November 1, 2021

Inner Peace? There’s an App for That!

Can you find inner peace with an app on your smartphone?

Thursday, October 14, 2021

All About QR codes

So what are those weird little boxes? They’re QR (Quick Response) Codes and they’re getting more popular. 

Monday, October 4, 2021

Use Tech To Find Your Roots

Find your roots online with these tech tips – and learn about an exciting opportunity for Senior Planet Supporters!

Thursday, September 23, 2021

Finding – and Getting – a Job Online

It’s the perfect time for seniors to find a job online.  Experience is an asset in today’s tight labor market.

Monday, September 6, 2021

Use Tech To Go Back to School

Going back to school is not only for kids. Discover some fun new ways to learn and stay sharp….without leaving your home.

Thursday, August 26, 2021

Too Old for TikTok? Nope!

Most seniors know that TikTok has nothing to do with clocks….and more and more are enjoying and creating on this quirky platform.