Author: Erica Manfred

Friday, February 5

Zoom Security Update

Zoom recently upped its security game – but is it enough? Check out these extra tips.

Monday, February 1

How to Set Up 2 Factor Authentication

How much do you know about the “gold standard” for internet security?

Monday, January 4

Get on Top of Your Tech in 2021

Resolve to get on top of your tech in 2021 with these quick fixes.

Monday, December 7

Learn to Navigate the New Facebook

Here’s your guide to navigating Facebook’s new look and feel.

Friday, April 27

Wondering where to retire?

Friday, February 16

Online Dating at 75: Granny Gail Tells All

Granny Gail convinced her lovelorn granddaughter, “Granny Is My Wingman” author Kaylie Stollak, to try online dating – and then created her own dating profile.

Wednesday, September 6

Game of Thrones: It’s All About the Older Characters

It may be fantasy—but this Emmy winning series reflects real life in all its complexity.

Friday, August 11

Why I Like Hanging Out with Younger People

Same-age friends are fine—but age segregation is limiting. Here’s how one writer finds different-age friends.

Wednesday, July 26

Seven Terrific Small Screen Movies

Some of the most creative and adventurous films are skipping the cineplex and going straight to streaming platforms. Don’t miss these.

Wednesday, July 19

How to Complain to Customer Service on Social Media—and Get Results

Are you getting the runaround? Turns out, Twitter and Facebook are the best way to get get good customer care.

Sunday, June 25

A Red Diaper Baby Returns to Her Roots

In a Florida retirement community, a new generation of residents are carrying their parents’ torch of political activism.

Wednesday, May 31

Aging Out of Place in Boquete, Panama

Chris Jones retired to the lush green mountains of the world’s most retiree-friendly country, an expat hotspot.