Author: Annette Witheridge

Friday, July 24

Seniors Update Classic Rock Albums

An adventurous care home events coordinator in the UK worked with seniors to recreate classic rock album covers…and started a worldwide sensation.

Friday, April 24

Crafts to the Rescue!

A group of women artists upstate turn fabric scraps and bikini tops into face masks.

Friday, February 7

Try Retirement 2.0!

A new book indicates that retirement to a life of leisure is not all it’s cracked up to be.

Friday, May 31

Rock choir stays Forever Young

A group of seniors in Australia belt out rock and punk classics.

Wednesday, May 22

Q&A: Suzelle Poole, 78 year old ballerina

Still a ballerina at 78, Suzelle Poole epitomizes aging with attitude – both the ballet position and the point of view.

Monday, April 29

New Anti-Ageism Clearinghouse

There’s a big online resource for information on anti-ageism activism.

Friday, December 7

Senior Entrepreneurs

Monday, September 24

Q&A: Dancer Naomi Goldberg Haas

Monday, August 6

Alida Rubin’s Makeover Mission

Alida Rubin’s makeovers bring new confidence to a unique population.

Friday, July 27

Film at…79