Category: All Articles

Thursday, January 20, 2022

Ask Joan: Desensitized?

Sexpert Joan Price advises an older woman on how to revive her ability to orgasm alone and with her lover.

Thursday, January 20, 2022

Keep Your Digital Privacy

Mark your (online) calendars – Digital Privacy Day  – and Week – is coming up! Here’s some tips about protecting your data.

Tuesday, January 18, 2022

Senior Planet Book Club: Vote For Our Next Book!

Which book should we read next?

Monday, January 17, 2022

Martin Luther King, Jr: Quotes Beyond the Dream

Dr. Martin Luther King, Jr. was a powerful and inspiring speaker. Read this collection of his works and hear his passionate call for justice.

Sunday, January 16, 2022

Open Thread: Job Search Follies

Readers sound off on their pet peeve about the online job search process. Add yours!

Saturday, January 15, 2022

What Are Internet Cookies?

Internet cookies can be helpful but are sometimes annoying. Here’s how to put your device on a cookie ‘diet” and have more online privacy.

Friday, January 14, 2022

Open Thread Update: Predictions, Then and Tomorrow

How do your predictions match those of futurist Arthur C. Clarke–or Senior Planet readers –in predicting what’s in store for us in 2022 and beyond?

Thursday, January 13, 2022

Let’s Discuss!!

Senior Planet Discussion Groups, like “Finding Purpose, Wellness and Community After 60,” are great to build community or share experiences.

Tuesday, January 11, 2022

Senior Planet Book Club: The Kitchen God’s Wife (Week 4)

We finished the book! Join us this week for our discussion over Zoom.

Monday, January 10, 2022

Jump Back Into the Job Market!

This may be an ideal time for older workers to jump back into the job market. Here’s why.

Thursday, January 6, 2022

Six Smart Moves for a Healthier 2022

Senior Planet asks experts for six smart changes for a healthier 2022. Some of them will surprise you!

Tuesday, January 4, 2022

Senior Planet Book Club: The Kitchen God’s Wife (Week 3)

We read chapters 7-16 this week. Let’s discuss.

Monday, January 3, 2022

Beat the ‘Bots When Job Hunting

Many older jobseekers don’t know that an ATS (Applicant Tracking System) determines who sees their resume-if ever. Here’s how to beat the ‘bots.

Friday, December 31, 2021

Open Thread Update: Resolutions

Readers respond with their New Year’s Resolutions -the old ones (kicking the Twizzler and Cheetos habit) and the ones to come. Add your own!

Wednesday, December 29, 2021

Envejecimiento con actitud: un año en revisión

Celebridades, patrocinadores y atletas patrocinados nos inspiraron este año con sus opiniones sobre Envejecer con actitud. ¿Cuáles son los suyos?