Category: All Articles

Tuesday, September 21, 2021

Senior Planet Book Club: Of Love and Shadows (Final Week)

We finished the book! Find out how to join our Zoom discussion on 9/23.

Monday, September 20, 2021

Ask Joan: Had Enough, But…

Joan counsels a woman in an abusive relationship.

Saturday, September 18, 2021

Ask the Techspert: Using Copy, Cut and Paste to Move Computer Files Around

Learn to move around video, music, and picture files on your computer.

Friday, September 17, 2021

Open Thread: Twenty Years Ago Today.

Where were you on 9/11?

Thursday, September 16, 2021

Loretta Ross: Activist and Professor

At 68 years old, Loretta Ross, an acclaimed activist and professor is just beginning to scratch the surface of her prime.

Tuesday, September 14, 2021

Senior Planet Book Club: Of Love and Shadows (Week 4)

We read the second half of Part 2 this week. Let’s discuss!

Monday, September 13, 2021

Starting a Retirement Business? Start Smart

It’s a big deal anytime someone decides to start a business, but it’s an especially big deal if you decide to do it after you retire.

Friday, September 10, 2021

Open Thread Update: Retirement. Ready?

A few choice observations about retirement and what it feels like…and a heads up about a scary proposed change in Social Security.

Thursday, September 9, 2021

New Covid Scams Alert

Learn about the newest Covid scam – the phony survey – headed to your smartphone, tablet or laptop by email, text or phone call.

Wednesday, September 8, 2021

¡Hola!

For Hispanic Heritage month (and beyond) check out Senior Planet’s two different weekly Spanish-speaking opportunities.

Tuesday, September 7, 2021

Senior Planet Book Club: Of Love and Shadows (Week 3)

We read the first half of Part 2 this week. Let’s discuss!

Monday, September 6, 2021

Use Tech To Go Back to School

Going back to school is not only for kids. Discover some fun new ways to learn and stay sharp….without leaving your home.

Thursday, September 2, 2021

Heatwaves and Senior Health

Heatwaves may not be behind us, especially for older people – and your medications could be a factor in your heat sensitivity.

Tuesday, August 31, 2021

Senior Planet Book Club: Of Love and Shadows (Week 2)

We read Part 1 this week. Let’s discuss!

Monday, August 30, 2021

When You’re the “Alertee”

In an emergency, the ER needs more information than you think. Get the inside scoop here.